Skip to Main Content

UN Sustainable Development Goals

The 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals


     The United Nations' 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), adopted in 2015 as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, represent a global blueprint for a more prosperous, equitable, and sustainable future. These interconnected goals encompass a wide range of critical issues, from eradicating poverty and hunger to ensuring access to quality education, clean water, and affordable clean energy, while addressing climate change and promoting peace and justice. They serve as a shared commitment by the international community to tackle the world's most pressing challenges and create a world where people, planet, and prosperity can thrive in harmony.

The Goals

Library Resources